Town Councillors 2019/2020

As Llantwit Major Town has grown, so has the Council. The Town is split into 4 wards, North, West, South East and Boverton with a total of 14 Town Councillors who take an active part in the running of the Community.

Listed below is Councillors Register of Interest for the year:

2016/2017    2017/2018    2018/19

Contact Councillors here. Click on the name of the councillor to find out their contact details and to email them directly.


Robert Gant
Boverton Ward

Deputy Mayor

Gerwyn Thomas
South East Ward

Top Row (Left to Right): Councillor E Williams, Councillor Mrs S Hanks, Councillor G Wilkie, Councillor D Foster, Councillor Mrs J Norman, Councillor D Powell, Councillor Mrs G Hughes, Councillor G Morgan

Bottom Row (Left to Right): Councillor G John, Councillor G Thomas (Deputy Town Mayor), Councillor R Gant (Town Mayor), Mayors Consort (Mrs Lynne Gant), Councillor Dr D Ellis, Councillor J Evans

Gwyn John B.E.M.
West Ward

Dr David Ellis
North Ward

Jeff Evans
Boverton Ward

Sally M Hanks
Boverton Ward

Gordon Wilkie
South East Ward

Jayne Norman
North Ward

Peter Dickson
North Ward

Eddie Williams
North Ward

David Foster
North Ward

Graham Morgan
South East Ward

Gillian Hughes
Boverton Ward


Best Front Garden Competition

Best Front Garden Competition Do you have the best front garden in Llantwit Major? Or do you know who does?There's still time to enter the Best Front Garden Competition. Full details in poster below. Entry form available here - best front garden entry form 

read more

‘Remember Together’

Llantwit Major Town Council 'Remember Together'To commemorate the service and sacrifice that many friends, allies, and Commonwealth nations made alongside Britain in defence of its freedoms, values, and way of life.

read more

Town Hall,
Llantwit Major,
Vale of Glamorgan,
CF61 1SD
Tel: 01446 793707